European Photochemistry Association

EPA Prize for PhD Thesis in Photochemistry

The Fifth EPA Prize for the best PhD thesis in photochemistry will be attributed during the CECP 2016 Meeting which will be held in Bad Hofgastein, Austria, in 2016.

The awardee will present their work at the Symposium. The Prize is 1000 Euros, plus travel costs to Bad Hofgastein (within the limit of 300 Euros) and one free year of EPA membership.

The candidate must have defended his/her PhD Thesis in 2014/2015 and be nominated by an EPA member.

Nominations should be sent (electronically only) to David Worrall (

Nominations must include

[1] Curriculum Vitae of the candidate
[2] Copy of the thesis
[3] Abstract of thesis in English, no more than five pages
[4] List of publications arising from the thesis
[5] A letter of support.

Closing date for the receipt of nominations will be 31st December 2015.

Member-Only Area

For informations, please, send a mail to: Webmaster
All rights reserved to the European Photochemistry Association